Phil R. Phillips Award

The Phil R. Phillips award, named after the longest-serving Cherokee Area Council president and an outstanding supporter of the Council and Scouting.  This award was established to recognize those Scouters with a long-term, outstanding commitment and an extraordinary level of service to the council who may have already been recognized in other ways, but whom the council desires to honor in a special manner.  It is unique to the Cherokee Area Council and the council president, in consultation with other council members, decides upon deserving recipients.

2020 John Howk

2019 Jerry Wells

2018 Alice-Ann Shiflet

2017 Charlie Daniels

2016 Mark Wilburn

2015 Stephen Colaw

2014 A. Ray Peaster

2013 Donna Copeland

2012 Chris Cook

2011 Bruce Hendren

2010 Carl Reichert

2009 Bill Alexander

2008 John Westfall

2007 Dale Copeland

2006 Dr. Elvin Amen

2005 Joe Long and John Mihm

2004 Roy Sanders

2003 Charlie Bowerman

2002 Rudie Janzen

2001 J. Ford Griggs

2000 C. A. Roberts

1999 Harold Price

1998 Glenn Cox and W. A. Roberts